…and so begins my blog!

So I’ve finally started a blog! As usual, I’m doing this late at night on a weekday. It is definitely way past the time I should be in bed (considering I do have to work tomorrow). I have a tendency to get really absorbed in working on something (i.e., making my own wedding photo book, making a DIY Christmas tree skirt, making my annual candy cane reindeer, etc…) and then just can’t stop until it’s done.

Starting this blog is no different. I’ve spent probably the last couple of years telling people that I’ve been thinking of starting a blog but then not starting one because I had so much trouble narrowing down what I wanted to blog about. Finally, I decided to just jump in with both feet. I’ve spent the last couple of days signing up for a WordPress blog (mainly because I found the available blog themes to be more visually appealing than other sites), poring over the various themes, playing around with background and text colours, and basically trying to make my blog look “pretty.”

As my friends and family would tell you, I like to make things look pretty! I’m not embarrassed to admit that I get excited by the perfect font, the perfect border, the perfect shade of colour, the perfect alignment of text boxes, the perfect alignment of different elements, etc. I’m a science teacher who can spend hours picking out the right font, finding the perfect way to align the questions on a test I am creating, finding or creating the best illustrations to enhance the test, and/or finding the perfect relevant comic to add to the end of the test for the enjoyment of my students. I could go on and on about this but I’ll stop for now.

Anyway, here it is! My first blog post…and it doesn’t seem to have much to do with food, decor, fashion, travel, or life experiences. I haven’t even added any photos yet although I love taking and sharing photos. Oh well! All in good time! I promise!

Leave a Reply

