Everything-in-the-Fridge Beef Stew

Growing up in a Chinese household, I never really ate much stew (unless you count the kind that comes from a can). As an adult, I’ve learned how tasty and easy-to-make a comfort food it can be. I’ve also learned that you can put virtually any combination of meat, vegetables, herbs, and flavourings together to make a stew. That’s the beauty of it!

I have a tendency to buy too much when I grocery shop. Sometimes it is my own fault as I have a hard time resisting the call of a fresh looking fruit or vegetable. Other times, I’m forced to buy more of something than I actually need. This happens frequently with herbs, carrots, and bunches of leafy vegetables. My solution is to make what I call everything-in-the-fridge stew. It’s a great way to avoid wastage of food and the results are comforting and tasty. There’s a reason why stew is considered to be a comfort food!

Step01

Step02

Step03

Step04

Step05

Step06

Step07

Step08

Step09

Step10

Step11

Step12

Step13 copy

2 comments

  1. You know what I’d do with this? Put it over a few pieces of toasted garlic break and make a bad ass open faced stew sandwich. BOOM!

    1. Sounds like a good idea to me! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

