An Apple a Day: Smoothee

While picking apples two weekends ago, I came upon some trees (near where I was picking Fuji apples) that had some remaining apples on them.  I mistook these for Golden Delicious as they had a strong resemblance to that type of apple.  When I checked the sign at the front of the row of trees, I realized I had picked some Smoothee (or Smoothie) apples.  I had never heard of this type of apple but discovered later that they are related to the Golden Delicious, hence the resemblance.

IMG_3213

Have you ever tried a Smoothee apple?  What did you think?

Leave a Reply

